All posts by Andrew Plante

Friday Night Fights at Athens Arena cancels March 3 event

Friday Night Fights at Athens Arena planned to host 10 events in 2017.  Unfortunately due to some regulatory issues, they are now forced to cancel their March 3 event. will monitor the situation to determine if the cancellation will impact the April show or any future event planned by the organization.  See refund information below.

NFC 91 Live Results

NFC 91 takes place at Center Stage Atlanta on Saturday, February 18, 2017

McClure vs Williams (Vacant NFC Featherweight Championship): Williams defeats McClure via 3rd round TKO to obtain the NFC Featherweight Championship

Robert Laderris Neal vs Brandon Sayles: Sayles wins via 2nd round key-lock to win the NFC Heavyweight Championship

Robert Hale III vs Eddie Lamonte (Vacant NFC GA Lightweight Championship):  Lamonte wins via UD to take the NFC GA Lightweight Championship

Zane Wolf vs Brandon Moran: Moran wins via UD and becomes the NFC GA Featherweight Champ

Rakim Thorpe vs Jeremiah Vaught: Thorpe wins via UD

Dallas Gregory Gibson vs A’Keem Bashir: Bashir wins via 3rd round RNC

Jermonte Brown vs Mike Greene:  Greene wins via UD

Leivon Lewis vs Carl Lee Crawford Jr.: Lewis wins via UD

Brandon Webb vs Mardoche Kongolo Bakatukanda: Bakatukanda wins via UD

Stephanie Tinsley vs Chloe Ann Greeley: Greeley via decision

Colby McIntyre vs Adrian Weathersby: McIntyre wins via disqualification (Illegal knee to the head by Weathersby)

Lajuan Andre Davis vs Melvin Moore: Davis via split decision

NFC 92 Fight Card Announced

NFC 92 takes place on March 24, 2017 at Electric Cowboy in Kennesaw.  This looks to be a VERY good fight card, headed up by two title scraps to end the show.  Vitkay always makes for a very entertaining fight.

Dave Vitkay, Bellator MMA

Get your tickets here before this thing sells out!

Here’s the latest fight card information:

Dave Vitkay vs Jeremie Hitem Holloway (For Pro Welterweight Belt)

Brandon Longano vs Wesley Barnes (For Vacant Pro Lightweight Belt)

Cody Linder vs Anthony Lopez

Charlie Short vs Brandon Garner

Shaheerah Savannah vs Brande Adams

Leanna Racine vs Alex Williams

John Rehm vs Dalton Domangue

Marcus Leach vs DeAngelo Travis

Dylan Cook vs John Gardner

Jose L Medrano and Romondo Scott

Darius Napier vs Walter Flores

Koyya Russell vs Quintus Darius Maximus

Eli Wynter vs Tresean Gore

DayTroy Lyons-Lee vs Josh Blyden

Devante Sewell vs Dee Melton